Reminisce

image

There is no shortcut to my heart,
It took time.
Those doors I shut in awaiting your arrival.
The many times you wiped away my tears,
I still remember…
Oh how I remember our state of naivety.
Love mends broken walls then tears them down again.
It heals and wounds all at the same time.
I remember…
It leaves me reminiscent of times I lost the ability to breathe in your presence.
Those times your eyes sparkled as you looked at me.
When I wished the time stool still.

Olayinka (olaluvmi_myworld

Leave a Reply

